2016

Normally you do a end-of-the-year review but while there is a lot to review  (1 Anglaise, 1 pair of stays, 2 hats, 1 Chemise a la Reine, 1 shift, 1 cap, 1 pair of embroidered engageantes, 1 pair of embroidered garters, 1 Pet en l’air, 1 pannier, 1 Francaise, 1 1750s style jacket with an embroidered stomacher and an unknown number of petticoats since I totally lost count there) I have had some trouble documenting some of these.

While I’ll will post about some of these items at some point in the future (some have a well-documented making-of process but not a single pic of the final product), I’ll just post a preview of my next/current project:

01

A hint – it’s 18th Century and I am properly intimidated by it.

Leave a Reply

