The Blue Francaise, Part One

I am currently working on my first Francaise.

I finished the lining (bodice and sleeves), have the fabric and pattern prepared and am nearly ready to go.

There are just a few tiny issues… aside from the daunting task of doing a Francaise in the first place, I have an inspirational original. I want to have and wear (and squeeze it and call it Fluffy) one exactly like it, except in a different color. I have a few very good photos of my dream gown but as you can see in the blank space right besides this text… it’s an embarrassingly ambitious dream gown.

And it requires an unknown quantity of fabric in decorations. But before I commit seppuku over that, I’ll just get started and see where this takes me.

Leave a Reply

